Start-Up Business of the Year

You will have started a business no sooner than 28th February 2016 to qualify for this award.

Home Based Business of the Year

Your business must be based from home although your registered office address can be elsewhere. Your business activities can take place outside Kent.

Mumpreneur of the Year

You must be able to demonstrate the entrepreneurial skills you have developed by starting/running a business while raising your family.

Business Woman of the Year

This category will be divided into two parts, over and under five years’ experience. You can be running your own business or following a career path.

Leadership and Management Award

You must be able to demonstrate leadership qualities, processes and actions either in your own business or career.

Women in PR and Marketing

You must have been working in this sector for at least 24 months before 1st March 2018

Young Business Woman of the Year

You must be under the age of 30 before 1st March 2018 and you can be running your own business or in a career

Entrepreneur of the year

You must be able to demonstrate your entrepreneurial skills since starting your own business/es


Women in Construction Award

You must be working within the construction sector in any capacity for at least two years from 1st March 2018

Professional Achievement Award

You must be able to demonstrate significant professional achievement/s in your business or career

Service Excellence Award

You must be able to show how the level of service you provide in your business or professional role is structured and monitored.

Women in the Arts/Creative

This award is designed for women who are using their creative talents in their business or role or who show excellence within the sector by helping others achieve success.

Women’s Champion Award

This year you may nominate a female professional in Kent who you feel is an inspiration to others or who helps women to develop professionally. All nominees in this section will be interviewed by phone by one of our judging panel and the nominees are not required to complete a category specific application for this.